Dean of Students

The Dean of Students office aims to help students chart a path toward success, overcoming barriers as they arise and ensuring that the proper support services are being utilized as needed.

About

Reuban Rodriguez, Ed.D.

Reuban Rodriguez, Ed.D.

Associate Vice Provost and Dean of Students
rbrodriguez@vcu.edu
Monroe Park Campus, (804) 828-8940
MCV Campus, (804) 828-0525

Dr. Rodriguez is first and foremost a resource for all undergraduate, graduate, and professional students on the Monroe Park Campus, the MCV Campus, the INOVA Campus, and the VCU Qatar Campus. Students will frequently see Dr. Rodriguez walking around campus, meeting with student leaders, and attending student events.

Kendall Plagman photo

Kendall Plageman, M.Ed.

Assistant Dean
kwplageman@vcu.edu
(804) 828-1079

Kendall Plageman is the Assistant Dean for Student Affairs. She serves as the primary contact for Student Affairs on the MCV campus. Kendall connects students to resources to improve academic and personal success at VCU. She partners with faculty and staff on the MCV campus to promote a safe and productive learning environment for students. Kendall also coordinates the university’s threat assessment team.

Kyle Daily

Kyle Dailey, M.Ed.

Associate Dean
kdailey@vcu.edu
(804) 828-4041

Kyle Dailey assists, advises, and advocates for students, parents, faculty and staff in order to minimize and resolve problems. He supports student success by addressing the needs of students and collaborating with university departments. Kyle chairs the Student Assistance & Support Team.

Dean of Students Office Administrative Support

Ra'meer Roberts
Administrative Assistant
(804) 828-8940
rroberts3@vcu.edu

Candyce Brown
Office Manager and Residency Appeals Coordinator
(804) 828-0525
cabrown3@vcu.edu

Beatrice David
Student Assistant
davidmbp@vcu.edu

Brianna George
Student Assistant
georgeb@vcu.edu

Explore the Dean of Students Office

Are you looking for something in particular?